Member Feature: Pamela Scureman

Why did you want to join the USC Newcomers’ Club?
I joined because my oldest is very outgoing and I thought it would be nice to join a Playgroup for her. My family has done some fun things and met a lot of wonderful people through this club!!

Where did you recently move from?
I was born and raised in Baldwin, PA; a borough about 30 minutes away.

Where did you go to college and what did you study?
I went to The University of Pittsburgh for my undergraduate work and studied Finance with a minor in Economics. I have an MBA from Robert Morris University and I am also a CPA.

What do you do for your day job?
Stay-at-home mom:-)

Do you have any kids? If so what are their names and ages?
Clare, 4 years old, Jack, 2 years old and Danielle, 4 months old.

Do you have any pets?
None yet, though I see a dog and cat in our future!

What do you like to do for fun?
Right now I would say I like to sleep for fun! When the kids are in a routine, I enjoy being outside (walks with the kids & gardening), baking (trying to get more excited about cooking), spending time with family and friends, and I am going to join the choir at church in the next month or so.

What books on your shelf are begging to be read?
So many; I just tried Audible from and picked two books to listen to, “All the Money in the World” and “How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk”. I usually want to read self help books and get bored in the middle. I think listening while doing dishes may work well though:-)

What’s the biggest goal you are working on now?
Keeping up with laundry, dishes & other housework while still finding time to spend with my kids and husband!

What upcoming Newcomers’ event are you looking forward to attending?
The PNC Park tour in May. I told my family and my oldest said “I love this family!” We are all looking forward to the tour and picnic!